Pink's photos

By PinkTransit

A blessing

"May you eat an unfamiliar dessert in a strange land at least once every three years.

May you wake up... and start dancing while you're still half-asleep.

May you spray-paint Rilke poems as graffiti on highway overpasses...

My you learn to identify by name 20 flowers, 15 trees, 10 clouds, and one extrasolar planet...

May you dream of taking a trip to the moon in a gondola powered by firecrackers and wild swans."


Rob Brezsny

I found this while looking for a quote/line of poetry about swans. Today's blip was taken on my way to work, as a 'just in case I don't get anything else later' photo. Any other plans for photos were washed out by the rain - I got caught in a heavy shower on the way home and was drenched from head to foot. (Note to self: Poundland umbrellas are overpriced for their effectiveness).
Anyway - I found this quote and loved it, even if it's not really about swans. I'll wish this blessing on all my family and friends, wherever you may be. And if you get arrested while spray painting graffiti, please don't blame me...
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.