Yesterdays Walk

A beautiful morning to be out for a walk and I followed much of last years fungi hunting route to see what might be growing - the story is,  this `jelly-ear' fungus growing on a fallen sycamore in Ayton Wood but nothing else to report.  Last year I was finding fungi growing in grassy places at the end of August but nothing so far this year.   There were lots of Speckled Wood butterflies chasing one another on the edge of the wood, including this one in my  Facebook album, which was a yellow variety.  Also a Painted-Lady which flew off into the wheat field before I could take its portrait.

Returned to do a bit of clearing up of wardrobe space (my temporary art store) as Ann has a friend staying for a few days.  I really need to return to my sorting out now I've begun, I'm accumulating a lot of clutter.  A lovely relaxing afternoon around home with a gentle breeze blowing through the house.
p.s. I spent all day yesterday thinking it was Saturday and now it is!  And the sun is shining again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.