Cailleach

By Cailleach

The Grape and the Good....

Thank you all for your kind wishes re my damaged digit - it feels much less painful now.

I've already mentioned how impressive the minor injuries clinic was - but I forgot to tell you that they were also psychic...

When I reached the reception desk at the hospital, the assistant looked up from her computer, and before I'd even spoken, said 'Hello Susan....let's just get the rest of your details". I was astonished and couldn't understand how she knew my name.

Then I went through to the nurse, who greeted me with a "Susan! How's pharmacy life?"

By this time, I had decided that either I was hallucinating, or incredibly famous.


It wasn't until much later on, that I realised I'd still been wearing my work name badge....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.