sanda

By sandi

Olympic statue. Athena

Marley.


Wa  


This Cat is a funny little thing


As quiet as a mouse


He sticks his nose up in the air


And wander around the house.




He sits and look out windows


Don't really know what at


I think they're quite a mystery


These feline things called cats.




He has routes around the house


I've noticed that today


To get to his special places


He always goes the same way.




Then he slobs out in the same position


In the same place every night


And then he goes to his same old bed


Without so much as a goodnight.




Not sure what he thought of us


  Moving in his home


He must think his family


Have kind of up and gone.




I bet he thinks we bully him


When we chuck him off the bed


But he doesn't seem to care at all


He just wanders off instead.




And when he pulls his claws on the carpet


And we tell him "don't do that"


He looks at us as if to say;


"That's what I do, get over it,


I do it cause I'm a cat".




Off he goes each morning 


Sometimes With a friend so cute


I wonder what they do all day


Maybe the cats institute.




But one thing we know for sure


Is half hour after we come in


Over the fence he'd appear


Looking for his din.






He is a punctual pussy


Always home on time


I think he has a hidden watch


That tells him when It's nine.




He looks pretty exhausted


From his day on the prowl


So we give him a gentle stroke


And he gives us a meow.





 Today he tore my paper pattern.


I told him that's not clever


I told him I'm trying to make a dress


And he looked at me as if to say: WHA-EVER




So I've anylised this pussy cat


No different from the others


And I'm almost certain if he could talk


He's say .........."look at the face.... not bothered".




Written by Sandra Howard.


       Marley.


Wa  


This Cat is a funny little thing


As quiet as a mouse


He sticks his nose up in the air


And wander around the house.




He sits and look out windows


Don't really know what at


I think they're quite a mystery


These feline things called cats.




He has routes around the house


I've noticed that today


To get to his special places


He always goes the same way.




Then he slobs out in the same position


In the same place every night


And then he goes to his same old bed


Without so much as a goodnight.




Not sure what he thought of us


  Moving in his home


He must think his family


Have kind of up and gone.




I bet he thinks we bully him


When we chuck him off the bed


But he doesn't seem to care at all


He just wanders off instead.




And when he pulls his claws on the carpet


And we tell him "don't do that"


He looks at us as if to say;


"That's what I do, get over it,


I do it cause I'm a cat".




Off he goes each morning 


Sometimes With a friend so cute


I wonder what they do all day


Maybe the cats institute.




But one thing we know for sure


Is half hour after we come in


Over the fence he'd appear


Looking for his din.






He is a punctual pussy


Always home on time


I think he has a hidden watch


That tells him when It's nine.




He looks pretty exhausted


From his day on the prowl


So we give him a gentle stroke


And he gives us a meow.





 Today he tore my paper pattern.


I told him that's not clever


I told him I'm trying to make a dress


And he looked at me as if to say: WHA-EVER




So I've anylised this pussy cat


No different from the others


And I'm almost certain if he could talk


He's say .........."look at the face.... not bothered".




Written by Sandra Howard.


        
























































Erected beginning July outside London City Airport to welcome visitors to London. Enormous bronze statue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.