An Idea

in its early stages...
for the St Mary's project... Seaham's Saxon village/church/locale.
This ditty of a poem arrived this mornig - yes mine I'm  afraid... dunno what's the matter with me lately I never normally use such obvious rhyming... maybe it will fix itself at some later stage but for now - this is it below... and the image above - made from beachfinds.... idea is that the poem will be rubbed down onto the waved layer of 'stuff' near the bottom - with white letraset - if I can ever find any. I've used it before but everywhere seems to be out of stock at the moment - I hope they haven't stopped making it... it's so useful :-(

Beacon
A church on a hill
cannot be hidden.

Cuthbert and Cromwell
both must have passed.

Masts of Armada
and Hadrian's hoard

Romans of Gaul
Angles and Danes

Our lanes must have rung
with songs from them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.