Emz sketchbook

By Emz

Really interesting hearing from childrens illustrators Emily Gravett, Alex T Smith and Lydia Monks at the Edinburgh book festival, all so lovely and really down to earth. Emily Gravett signed my book and her and Alex gave me some advice about getting into Illustration - competitions, writers and artists yearbook, keeping in contact with other artists etc and keep plugging on! Anyone who knows me, knows it hasn't been easy since I graduated and am always trying to find illustration work so it was really good getting advice from such successful and lovely illustrators, like them.
Back to the book fest tomorrow and really looking forward to see one of my favourite childhood author/illustrators Judith Kerr (The tiger who came to tea) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.