Brown Envelope Day....

Tomorrow Scottish students will receive the results of the SQA exams.

I was at the exam helpline in Glasgow earlier today to see last minute preparations and will be back there tomorrow when the line goes live.

The number for those who don't get everything they want, or who don't know what to do next is 0808 100 8000. So don't hesitate - if you need help and advice, ring and get it!

Results now come by email and text as well as by post. But over 40 years ago it was only the brown envelope that brought the news. So important was it, that I kept all of mine - and here is one of them. It may bring back a few memories for some others too.

Before I go back to the helpline tomorrow I will be visiting my old school, Marr College in Troon, to meet some of those who are getting their results. Good luck to them and everyone else who is now on tenterhooks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.