Gallows Humour

Dad reduced his morphine today and so was much more with it, much more able to have a conversation and more importantly able to crack dreadful puns. A lack of morphine did mean that he suffered a bit later. His lungs are failing, it is very sobering to see a man who could do anything, reduced like this. He is however very philosophical and I think he has done everything he can to ensure everything is in order. I've asked what I can do and I think that apart from sorting the shed it's all in hand. Part of me is still in denial and convinced that tomorrow he'll be on the golf course by 8, meat on the bbq by 1, gin and tonics by 6 and then sing along with abba and the Everly brothers by 10.. I wish...

It has been a glorious summers day here, H and I were out early taking Molly round Talkin Tarn. Alf and I then put the disability buggy on a proper test drive, Alf got a bit 'Grand Theft Auto' and was trying J turns and the like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.