One Last Photo...

... of these beautiful roses. I had better photos taken today, but 15 minutes after I took this one they got destroyed by a drunk neighbour:

Around 8 my friend and I were sitting on her bench in front of her house, when our drunk neighbour came home. He has a problem with my friends parents (some silly stuff like mowing the grass before it's 1 meter high....).
As soon as he saw us he started an argument. We stayed very - very! - calm because we know his temper and he disappeared in his house.

Three minutes later he showed up again, banged his car in the garage and started throwing things from his garage around.
Because of the noise my friends dad came looking for us and when he saw her dad he started threatening us (really bad). It all went very quick, he came towards us with a rake and we had to rescue ourselves into the house. He went on and on, destroyed the roses and more, it was a lot of noise. We feared for our cars, parked in front of the house.
While we were listening to what he was doing outside, my friends mom had already called the police. They showed up with two cars and the street had their Saturday evening entertainment.

He is spending the night at the police station.
I'm afraid that's not the end of the story. The police said because of him threatening us there will be official investigations.
He's a neighbour I see every day, never have had a problem with him (unlike the one on the other side). But when he's drunk he goes nuts - normally we only hear him late at night when he wakes up the street when coming home. Now what....?

00:00; 19°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.