Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Loaded Up And Truckin'

After cleaning the lodge I went to meet The Mate in order to visit a client. She showed us around the premises: very, very nice. We will go back soon and get some serious shots for her.

In the meantime, these are her bees. We went within a few yards of the hives. Normally I would have been fully kitted out in beekeeping gear at this distance, but I felt safe. I sat down below their flight path and kept still. They buzzed past me. I could hear them going around my head and at one point, I could feel one crawling on my neck. Was I bothered? No!

It's a while since I've kept bees so I forgot just how fast the speed needs to be to photograph them. Nevertheless I'm posting this shot because it keeps her location private and reminds me of the day.

Interesting line-up for F1 tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.