Aspiring Amateur

By MegB

This little guy

I can watch hummingbirds for hours. I find them so entertaining and it's like a meditation for me. My husband has set up a feeding station for the hummingbirds so they can go from one feeder to another - with flowers they like in between - and then over to a tree they seem to hide out in. I say 'they' as if we have loads but no, we only have 2 hummingbirds we can call our own special visitors. I follow someone on Facebook who has 20 at her feeder at once! I would never get anything done if that was outside my window!!
This little guy felt quite content sitting atop the tomato cage and with the light rain he kept lifting his head. I wondered what he was thinking. It seemed with all the activity they are getting ready for their journey and it will be a sad day when they are gone. Until Spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.