Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Ready for the Tallyho Olympics?

After pestering me all day, they've finally convinced me that the first ever Tallyho Olympics must happen.  Yes, the hummers, blue jays, chickadees, Mimsy, even Seymour have been relentless.  Mimsy already started carb-loading and the hummers are busy filling up on nectar, while the jays and Seymour are going straight for the protein at the suet bar.  It's going to be a nail-biting few days as the althetes roll out their best performances for you.

(Yes, Olympic fever has gotten me all revved up and I've decided that the theme of all my blips this week will be the Olympics - you may have to stretch your definition of Olympic events from time to time, but I will try to make it worth your while.)

Here you see one of the Hummie Men's team getting warmed up for the 30 meter dash.  The Women's team is warming up for the Zinnia nectar breast stroke.  And the blue jays?  Well, they are practicing in closed sessions, no press allowed, so we will just have to wait and see.

Thank you all for sharing my excitement over my 3rd place win yesterday - I like to consider it a Bronze...  :)  Seriously, I do appreciate your support and your confidence in my - it means the world.  

And, now, time to settle in for some Olympics.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.