Blackheath Royalty

It has been an amazing weekend in Blackheath. You could almost say the village has been "hopping" (relatively speaking).
I think there were more than 150 1400 singers in town for the Choir Festival. That sounds about right more like it. 
Trisharooni and I were official photographers, doing the sixteen sessions between us.
It is more exhausting than it sounds and you are concentrating so hard you really don't get to listen to the music properly but those in the know confirmed that the quality was top drawer.

Rather than attempting to extract a blip from the thousands of images taken I am posting two of our very own local royalty.

The first is of Linda to whom the major credit goes for organizing it all so professionally. 
Choirs came from all over the state and had nothing but praise for the whole event.

The extra is of Mr Blackheath himself. 
The last time I saw him performing in our local revue I told him he should play the Duke of Edinburgh sometime.
I think maybe I was unfair. He could just as easily double for the Prince of Wales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.