Kalanchoe - Mother Of Millions

I noticed today that practically all of my succulents are beginning to flower and there are some lovely tiny blooms which I'll try and blip over the next few weeks.

This image is of the kalanchoe or mother of millions plant which has a large mass of flowers on top of a high stem. Because this had a bit of height I was able to bend down and get the light coming through the petals.

I also used Snapseed which has some great little tutorials at the moment and I've found them quite intriguing. For this image I used the De-grunging tutorial which did end up looking very nice and quite realistic.

Sunday has once again been and gone too quickly!!! Monday is now looming on the horizon so I'm off to bed a little bit earlier than usual! :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.