Another Place

Busy day with my Godson and his family, my favourite six year old...  

First we went to Formby to the beach and the Squirrel Wood.  Saw some red squirrels but all my shots of them were not at all good.  Then we went off to Crosby to see "Another Place", the 100 Gormley statues on the beach.  I hadn't expected them to be so far apart and so far out.  I certainly hadn't expected them to be naked and have barnacles on their bits... In spite of the relatively large number of people on the beach, the figures were very atmospheric and interesting.  Very lonely, and symbolic I thought.

A good day weatherwise even though we had been expecting to get wet.  We didn't!

We all got sand in our shoes and I had sand in my sandwiches but it didn't matter.  That's why they are called sandwiches.

The extra is me and my favourite six year old enjoying our ice creams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.