RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Road To Nowhere

I'm ashamed to admit that I have never been on the aptly named "road to nowhere" here in Zihuatanejo. I hear about it constantly from those in the complex. Many walk it on a regular basis because it has little or no traffic (after all it leads nowhere) and it is nicely paved from its base near our apartment complex to its apex in the hills southeast of town. Lately, there has been activity at the unfinished end and a sign states that they are working on connecting it to the highway from the airport. I decided that I better ride this road before it becomes a major thoroughfare. Lots of uphill, in sweltering temperatures, rewarded me with this unique view of Playa La Ropa condos (foreground, right side) with the bay and town beyond. A good workout, good views, this could easily become a habit in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.