1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Saturday

So the first two parts of the day are not represented here - but the day going into town to buy cat food gets blipped is the day it may be time to call it quits! However the next bit was worthy of a photo but was too busy chatting! I took a friend who had recently had a birthday out for cake and coffee at a lovely local little place, where they also sell gifts. She found a nice broach for a pound, so left quite happy, full of cake, coffee and a bargain!

When I got home at 4 o'clock, Sav decided to take me coat shopping as I need a good waterproof coat, so we went out to a large retailer of outdoor clothing and found one I liked at a reasonable price. Would have been even more reasonable if we'd taken the 15% off voucher that we got in the post the other day with us! Drat!

Called in at his mum's to drop off her cat food then went home for dinner. We'd picked up some crispy pancakes as a nod to our childhoods. Not the most nutritious meal, but it's the weekend!! Poured myself a nice damson gin and tonic and settled in for a Saturday night TV dinner. It was an anniversary episode of Casualty, which I've been watching on and off for most of that time as it's set in and around Bristol, where I lived when it first began.

However, my god mother called as I was halfway through my dinner to say my mum was ill and needed me. Luckily I'd only had two sips of my gin!

By the time I arrived the paramedic had beat me to it and was going through various tests. She's been breathless and her heart was racing, but by now she was calm again and he could find nothing wrong. He spent a good hour with us and told us not to hesitate to call 999 if it should happen again as he was on call all night and would be over like a shot! Lovely lovely chap.

I stayed the night of course, but apart from being tired today ( I'm back blipping on Sunday ) she seems ok for now. It's a Bank Holiday here so she will have to wait until Tuesday, but will be off to see her doctor asap then.

The picture of little Alice having her sandwiches whilst sheltering under a tree from a thunderstorm was sent to me by her mum, my god daughter, as they waited for Emma and Nelson to jump yet again. Well worth the wait - he won again!! As we were paying for my coat I received a message from Emma to say they'd won money, a trophy and a new bridle!!! Whoop whoop!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.