Half Cut

Home from work and straight out on the bike to find the fields of barley half-cut. Home for loads of nosh and a glass of wine - that's me half cut too!

Big Half.

This is above Pitcox, looking down to Dunbar and the north Sea. I recorded the ride on Strava.

I missed a bit of a Blip-gift today in Edinburgh, when I found the "Chris Hoy Gold Postbox" on Hanover Street and got the camera out just as Eddie Izzard wandered past. I should have asked him for a photo, but he looked so relaxed and un-hassled just wandering around that I left him alone. Maybe I'll lurk around there tomorrow....

Picture of the day has to be NASA's Mars Orbiter photographing the Curiosity Rover as it was lowered gently to the surface of Mars after a 350 million mile journey. Wow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.