back up

My excitement at the empirical confirmation of pseudoephedrine as a slightly more effective decongestant and general cold-symptom mitigator than phenylephrine has been tempered somewhat by the experience of what might have been one of the side effects if it wasn't just another symptom of cough or cold: I started shivering almost uncontrollably last night when I went to bed to the extent that I had to put on a hat to attempt to reduce it enough to get some much-needed sleep. I'd been feeling fairly weak and knackered for most of Thursday and had then sat almost motionless for a few hours after getting home from work in the evening making some winter festive period cards which might have accounted for some coldness even considering my reticence to acknowledge it even when reduced but the fact that I didn't particularly feel cold makes me think it might have been something to do with something other than mere temperature. Anyway, I eventually got to sleep and woke up feeling considerably better though still fairly shite this morning and with the vague memory of a dream in which I must have combined the non-title title song of Quantum of Solace and the subsequent investigatory (to see what the fuss had been about) download of Elephant (which passed me by when it was released) to dream an instance of someone asking me what a particular song was when it started playing on the radio; the song consisted of an exact copy of the intro of The Lemon Song tacked onto the start of Another Way to Die, possibly due to the noticeable similarity to the former of Ball and Biscuit. There are only so many configurations available to simply-structured bluesy rock songs but the large number of direct comparisons between these two made the similarity jump out on the first listen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.