It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Beginners Lighting Workshop.....

What a fab day learning to take studio shots. A big thank you to Trevor Davis and Stephanie Branch at Phlash Worxs for a super day and I've learnt a lot. Now I must get it onto paper before I forget. 
However on the down side I have about a £4,000 list of goodies I'd like!! 
We used Bowens lights numerous soft boxes Octa softboxes Grids and Beauty dishes! Grids were a big hit today with the ability to make a shot so moody and atmospheric. 

Learnt about Inverse Square Rule
Light fall off and how to turn a white background black! 
Its far more complex than I ever thought. But I love it even more now I know a little bit more. So much to take in including how to pose and direct your model.

Extras as I like them all. These are virtually straight out of the camera ;-)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------->>>

TTFN
Draco Dragon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.