It's all happening on West Cliff

Whitby backblip 6

Another workshop for me this morning - 'Can't Sing Won't Sing', intended for those of us who would like to sing but can't! (And usually I don't, except in the privacy of my own bathroom.) But it was an excellent workshop, and maybe there's hope yet...

A bit more time off this afternoon, when a friend (Anne H) called in to the Craft Fair to lure me out to a mutual friend's birthday trifle and tea party. It took no very little persuasion. Very nice it was too, as was the trifle (I had the pear and whisky trifle - one of many)! Thanks for the invite, Terri!

As Angus is going home tomorrow, it had to be Whitby fish & chips (scampi and salad for me) this evening. And dessert - the lemon sorbet was delicious. To work a teeny weeny little bit of it off, MrM and I walked by the harbour, and were treated to an amazing sunset. The blip is looking across to West Cliff, with the whalebone arch to the left and Captain Cook monument to the right.

To finish the evening off, an Irish music session at the Ship.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.