My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Another stormy sky

Today was going to be a chill and relaxation day but it was not to be. We ended up with two children, five grandchildren and two extra dogs. They all wanted entertaining and feeding so my blip opportunities were limited to my dash to the supermarket to supplement “provisions”. Like yesterday on my return journey I was struck by the sky announcing an impending deluge. I took a few shots from the same place as yesterday (slightly earlier) and a few more about half a mile away.

 It is one of the later that is today’s blip. I noticed when viewed at full size on the computer the first few rain drops are recorded. I did get slightly wet getting back to the car and within a few seconds of moving off the deluge arrived. The wipers had great difficulty in clearing the screen and the water stood on the road. Remarkably by the time I’d driven four miles the rain had ceased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.