Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Light in the Forest

Okay, here's the story. I thought of this title a long time ago but never could get any kind of "light in the forest" photo that seemed to work. So Bill and I were sitting outside and the sun was right behind this cherry tree trunk, and I got this image. So, this fulfills one of my images I wanted to get since there is a wooded lot behind us. And I saw that movie when I was young and I don't remember anything about it, except that Carol Lynley was in it and all of us girls thought she was just the prettiest thing with her long, blonde hair. A movie to put on the list, I guess.

Another warm day, staying in mostly and watching Olympics. Saw the jumping horses. Gosh they are gorgeous. Oh, and a smidge of Picasa on this photo.

Gotta go. Hotter than heck in this room. I'm melting.

Bye for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.