Sight - Telescope

Thanks to JDO for hosting the senses challenge.  Today is sight and this was relatively easy with plenty of scope - my first idea was the telescope, binoculars and glasses.  When I picked up the telescope and realised it was a 1915 military telescope it made me wonder what sights had been in its sights and the fact that it is over 100 years old.  

KG, once bribed with a coffee, agreed to model for me (he wants it plainly known that the hat was not his choice).  My extra today is of the inscription on the telescope.

KG removed the cubicle panels yesterday and restored the bits he had to take to pieces.  Just wait for the new bath to arrive in a couple of weeks time. 

I managed to do some washing and faff around with the computer which told me I was not signed in on windows uggh.  After several restarts it let me back in.  Computers can be so annoying and it wastes so much time when they play up.

Beautiful day today lovely balmy sleepy sort of day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.