Something's wrong!

That is what J said to me this morning, when we opened the bedroom curtains, and I said , what?  He replied, it's a Bank Holiday, and the sun is shining. A fair point! We went to Wilko this morning, because J wanted to buy some varnish, to  paint a box he has made, to house his meccano  which he was very kindly given. You would think that would be a fairly easy task, you'd be wrong! Should he  get clear, matte, coloured, or maybe a colour, all to paint a box!! I am not renowned for my patience, but I did manage to say nothing, which makes a change. With the decision made, he dropped me at the gym where I got rid of my  excess stress. When I got home, we went out for a ride on the motorbike, and we went  to Ogmore-by-sea again, but we didn't stop for coffee, as it was really busy. J is now out the garden, varnishing his box. If only jobs around the house got done so  promptly Well you can't have it all, I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.