Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Feeling Knotty

My little honey wasn't up to her best today. She has a summer cold. I helped her find a quiet project to do while I spent the afternoon sewing. Here she is making a friendship bracelet. She is using a contraption she got for Christmas made especially to hold the threads while she maked the knots.

I have been at my sewing machine in months and months and months, but today was the day to "get'er done!"

In one afternoon, I:

-Mended one dress, two pairs of jeans, two shirts, and a pair of pajama bottoms.

I then:

-made THREE hooded towels

-refashioned a shirt into a tunic

and

- made two pairs of the cutest underwear I have ever seen out of old t-shirts.

Yes...my kid is the one wearing homemade underwear. tee hee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.