Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Bank Holiday Flutter

I drove the three miles over to Wainhouse Tower this morning as it was a heritage open day and, for the sum of £2.50, I climbed the 369 steps to the observation tower. Being such a clear sunny day you could see for miles in all directions (see extra which is looking towards Norland Moor).

On the way back I stopped off at Manor Heath Park for a cappuccino in the walled garden. I have seen photos by my cousin Freyjad of butterflies at the park's "Jungle Experience" so I paid my pound and went in.

It was like a sauna inside. Well over 40 degrees and very humid. There were turtles, koi carp, quails and butterflies. As the sun was shining it was a good day to see them and there were several species fluttering around. 

Well worth a visit if you happen to be in Halifax when the sun is shining. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.