Red Balloons

Thank you so much for the kind comments on my 6th blip birthday, all very much appreciated. I am missing the red balloons so I've found some of my own!

Today mizzle has come down, there's not a breath of wind but the mackerel are in and the fishermen are busy - see extra. I had to go into town for another B12 injection and then later I went to TJ's shop in Schull to be trained! Himself was a bit dubious that this was even possible but I am looking after her health food shop on Saturday when she's off the storytelling festival on Cape Clear island. Phew - tills and credit cards and weighing stuff! This could be an interesting experience.

No harm done after yesterday's  adventure apart from discovering that I have been eaten to death - mozzies and midges have had a feast, in the most unlikely places! You were right Admirer!

And the big excitement in our part of the world is that the O Donovan brothers  of Olympic oaring fame are heading to Skibbereen tonight for some serious partying! The craic will be mighty!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.