Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

At MOMA

Last day in NYC. Saw N off on the train at Penn station to catch her plane, then B and I checked bags and took a cab to MOMA for a couple of hours - an extra bonus, including a nice sit down in the sculpture garden with an iced coffee and ice cream. This is what I looked at from my seat in the shade -I thought it was a good last NY Blip ( although I admit I was a bit tempted by the frantic looking one near Times Square from the cab!). But this is NY: in/out, new/old, stark/decorative - I liked the composition and the feeling - we all agreed we were feeling tranquil and very satisfied from our wonderful visit. ( the church is seen through a window in MOMA's garden facing 53rd)
No wifi at the airport so this is posted from Seattle, late...pretty nice temperature here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.