Gull On A Chimney Pot

So I gets up out of bed this morning to "point Percy at the porcelain" and decides that because it was gone 4:30 already, I might as well stay up ... 
I puts on the hot water and does my ablutions, then, having dressed for work, I nipped down stairs to make a coffee ...
It was still dark, but whilst the kettle was boiling, I grabbed a torch and did my usual checks around the garden (mainly to make sure everything was still standing upright) ...
I then made my coffee and went back up the stairs to fetch my mobile phone, camera, keys, etc ...
It was, by then, nearly 5:30 and time to go to work (or so I thought) ...
It suddenly occurred to me that my alarm hadn't gone off at 4:30 ...
As I reached for the alarm 'clock' (an old mobile phone actually) (it's a long story) so it "sounded" ... (causing me to jump out my skin and nearly drop it) ...
???
It was at about this moment that I realised it wasn't 5:30 after all, but still only 4:30 ... :o/
---
Here's a picture of a gull on a chimney pot ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.