9:11

Well it may have been a bank holiday but there was no rest today. 
 
I did indulge in a rather long soak in the bath this morning to try and ease the pains in my arms and legs after all the floor laying on Friday.  The living room floor was finished yesterday afternoon and now just needs beading put round the edge.
 
After the soak I decided that I would get some work done at our own house so took the time in the nice weather to cut all the grass, front and back.  The new lawn is starting to thicken up a bit after we over seeded it a few weeks ago.
 
Early afternoon I headed off to M’s new house to start on the kitchen floor.  It may be a small room but it is full of little obstacles and corners so it was not going to be an easy task.  After some time planning the best place to start the first cuts were made and by 9:11 I was ready to head for home for a small glass of red grape juice and a well deserved shower.
 
Hope M is pleased with the result when he gets back from Edinburgh tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.