Lud(low)icrously good

The weather has done so well of late that it's provided a being-on-holiday vibe. When it ends I will allow it at least a few days of shitness before resuming my usual weather whingeing. But I'm gunning all out for an Indian summer.

We had big hopes for Ludlow and it didn't disappoint. What a marvellously pretty place with an insanely long history of medieval cow grazing and marauding Celtic tribes milling around below the hilltop castle walls. We generally spent the day oohing and aahing at the houses and views. This area of south Shropshire (not all that far from where I grew up) has stirred up some well-hidden admiration and love for my birth nation.

The only blip on the day was the failed navigation on our rural walk, disoriented by fields bursting with corn. If anyone can tell the difference between a trail, footpath, track, road, bridleway and 'sunken trail' then please feel free to provide definitions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.