Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THIRD TIME FAIL

For the last three days I've been determined to get to Bourton on the Water, finally made it today, took one look at the thousands of day-trippers and didn't even get out of the car, next time we go down to the Midlands I'll make sure its not on a Bank Holiday or when the kids are off school or when the town have there ANNUAL FOOTBALL MATCH IN THE RIVER WINDRUSH! Decided we would pop into Lower Slaughter instead, nice little place with a decent tea room, drove in, turned around and drove out again, the annual village fate was in full swing, turning out not to be my day so started the journey home by following The Fosse Way up to Leicester, the blip is in desperation, taken from a lay-by  somewhere in Warwickshire, I'v added what I wanted to Photograph today as an extra, this view was taken about three years ago on my last visit to Bourton.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.