Side by S(eyed)

As Hallie as been in my last two mono mondays for sound and smell when I heard this week was sight I just knew she had to step up again. When Becca was eight we found out that she was visually impaired. Amazing how your world can change in the space of a heartbeat. I will never forget that moment. But life is never perfect and we move on and learn to adapt. She learned braille at school and had awesome support throughout her schooling and graduated college in 2015. She learned to use a cane but always hated it and the way people would stare and treat her so when she was sixteen she applyed for a guide dog and the rest is a match made in heaven. They are such a great team and now they are off to a new city and a new chapter. I am going to miss them but I know they will be great, together. Hallie is Becca's sight and so much more! Side by side:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.