In My World

By JoanneInOz

Boardwalk to the beach

Over the last two to three weeks life has been hectic, what with urgent orders to work on and my youngest daughter moving out of home.

We've been having some lovely fine weather, but I've hardly seen the sun at all, being cooped up indoors all day!

Today, my final order was completed, so early this afternoon I took a drive to deliver it, and on the way back home I stopped off at a bakery along the coast road.

With a vege quiche, and a ginger and cranberry nectar drink for lunch, I stopped off at Cabarita Hill, sat on the grass, and looked out over the ocean.

What a beautiful day it was! The sun was so warm, but not too hot, and there wasn't a cloud in the sky.

After I had eaten I took a short walk across to a boardwalk, which takes you down to a tiny secluded beach, which is today's blip. I noticed another boardwalk across the hill to the south, so will visit there another day.

It was fantastic to finally know that the work is complete, Emma is settled into her new home, and now I can spend some time in my own home again.

And most importantly, I will begin to catch up on looking at the journal entries I have been missing out on seeing over the last couple of weeks. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.