Whaaaaaat??

Sunshine on August Bank Holiday, I'll take that.

After last night I woke up with a slightly sore head but knew I had to go and put some hours in at the house to finish a few jobs I'd started.

The sun was shining and I got a right sweat on digging in the garden but I really enjoyed the manual labour. I had left Claire in bed so she could have a bit of a rest and a day off.

When 14:00 came though enough was enough so I went back to Claire's got showered and we went and caught up with the rest of the gang at the Fox pub. For the last two years the Bank Holiday event at the Fox has been cancelled due to awful weather so I'm glad they could enjoy it this year.

I stayed of the loopy juice and stuck to soft drinks, I think I burnt off some extra calories too playing football, cricket and scooters with the little ones.

Jeff from the States flew in today and met up with us which was great and now we can't wait until the rest of the family arrive on Thursday so we can have a laugh and show them what the UK has to offer.

A great long weekend has been had, I hope yours was fun too.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.