Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

The Green Quarter....

The Grren Quarter is a collection of apartment buildings just north of the Manchester Arena and Victoria Station. You can see them from the top end of Corporation Street but, unless you have any reason to visit there, there is no reason to go. Unless you are like me, curious and with time on my hands.

Given that it's a series of concrete and glass apartment blocks plus a hotel and the rather nice, curved office block, The Peninsula, I wondered what was 'green' about it all. Well, running down the middle of the development is this rather nice, hidden park with these fountains at the centre.

I liked the park where some of the residents were out enjoying the late summer, fine weather. It was a bit like the Hotel California though. Once I'd got in it was damned difficult to find your way out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.