Gifts of Grace

By grace

Froth

A froth of sweet peas, prompted by this reminder.
I'd forgotten this was in the camera.

I thought I'd try trailing sweet peas which I envisioned tumbling down a wall that sits at thigh height by my front steps.  It was a gamble, an experiment.  

The narrow bed atop the wall faces due south into both the sun and the wind and the way I wanted them to tumble was down the north side of the wall.  I wondered if they would be drawn towards the sun or towards shelter avoiding the wind.

I think they have just ended up confused!  Overall they were more inclined towards the sun, showing rather ropey looking bare stems on the side I'd imagined the trailing blooms.  The stems are only two or three inches long so have to go in a wine glass rather than a vase.

I'll try to remember to blip the set up so you can see what I'm on about.  Other than that an interesting day which I'm not yet coherent about.  Towards the end of it I cleared a few stray yellow monsters from the bottom of the garden.  My kind neighbour brought me out a delicious smoothie seeing me working hard in a rather wild wind.  Something particularly satisfying about today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.