Juxtaposition

Park, grass, skyscrapers, heritage buildings, bicycles, CN Tower...we have it all. Toronto has spent alot of this year expanding lovely bicycle lanes in the diwntown area, complete with our own traffic lights. Very good and productive day, my sweetie and i took a good friend D to a local pub for lunch. They loved their Guinness and fish & chips. Another stunning summer day in Toronto, we have been so lucky, every day is hot and gorgeous with a good rain storm briefly thrown in every 2-3 weeks to keep the growing things happy. Off for a quick hair appointment tonight as my last prep for my very early flight Thursday morning. Working Wednesday and going straight to Woodbine Race Track for dinner and bets. It will be a full day, late night and very early morning. My flight leaves at 7 a.m. but with the 3 hour time difference i am travelling back in time and a brief layover i land in Kelowna at 10:30 a.m. will be very happy to see my dad when he picks me up, it has been a long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.