EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Gift

from a friend who did the tour through her fruit bearing garden with me. The abundance was incredible. Ripe pears, apples, cherries and grapes. The most miraculous was a peach tree with so many beautiful ripe peaches that I did not know where to look first. Thank you, Dona!
The whole harvest looks like  on one of the oil still life paintings, of the early Dutch masters. This could  be a challenge.
I loved to take the picture on the lawn, where the first fallen leaves could be seen and the late afternoon light drew big shadows.
It was another day with temperatures between 32 and 34 degrees, mostly very sunny and the normally blue sky had turned into a pale blue haze. A bit like glass. 
When I woke up at 5 . 15 am, the sky did not promise any of this. I will put the sequence of the sun rise in the extras this time. It was an amazing sight, the sunlight accentuated by the dark clouds. I had to think that we humans so often interpret so many things into a beautiful sunrise or sunset. People often talk of hope or reconciliation with problems. I realized that it is all just physics, and over in 15 minutes. No meaning what so ever. But definitely candy for the eye. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.