momcat1

By momcat1

Keeping me guessing

I have 3 hummingbird feeders. The feeder they initially loved ,would only use that one, is now the pariah. Of course that could be because  in spite of my best efforts the ants have found it. They have also  been avoiding the one on the porch , which has been the sole feeder they would use for the last few weeks. I have fresh food in it. I have been trying to stay far enough away that they don't get spooked.I must say that it is frustrating to seemingly have the  only hummers on the planet that won't come anywhere near a human. All this in order to explain why I have cropped the photo as much as I can and have a small hummer on a big photo. Because I can't get close to the little stinker!And time is running out. Fall is coming  and it will be hummer-less. Sadness. Gather ye hummers while ye may.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.