IS THIS IS MYSTERY? MAYBE NOT!

In the morning it first rained then it poured down the water it is.
But when the first spot of blue was seen in the sky I left the appartment and walked. Where shall I go, I wondered.
I decided to walk to Madesteijn, the recreation park, not very far away. Before I came to the entrance I went to the little pond near the garden centre, a bit hidden behind the footpath. It is so small there is only one pair of coots, an heron and one pair of moorhen.
And then I saw them: the dragonflies. The green and blue ones. Is this a mystery I thought coming here now, after the rain, in the sunshine. Like the dragonflies!
I started to take pictures, but went home to change my lens.
Piet Hein just left for the sea-side to have a swim and Mischa came home from her trip to the centre of town.
Did I think for one second that if I came back the flies would have disappeared. I did indeed. But look there were more of them than before. I had fun taking shots, the dragonflies in all kinds of poses and on different backgrounds. It was great fun.
Home again I looked and choose, deleted and after that offered Piet Hein and Mischa to have a look and although they found the flies pretty, they choose the bug!! And that's how it went.

My haiku:

In the wind they cling
To all the available
Stems and leaves like me

And the proverb from Shakespeare:

Ill blows the wind that profits nobody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.