Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

House on a Danish Beach

Other than St. Petersburg, I think Skagen was my very favourite stop on this holiday.  It is a small seaside town on the north most tip of Denmark and has been taken over by artists and the wealthy second homers.  I can understand why though.  The light, even on a hot day was amazing.  I think this house looks idyllic although I understand that hot days are very rare here and that the weather can get very cold.
Husband decided he needed a souvenir.  Whereas most people would choose something small and manageable, true to past form, he selected an enormous lump of granite with a seagull carved on it to use as a door stop.  I couldn't even lift it let alone carry it through the town and on to the ship.  He does seem to find super-human strength when it is something he wants.  I will remind him of this if he ever dares moan about carrying the shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.