Begonia flower

Had a relaxed day today after our walk yesterday.  Walked down the centre to have lunch with some girlfriends, and a bit of chat.

The HG went to the doctor in the morning as he had a lump at the side of his knee which he was a bit concerned about.  The doctor thought it was a minor problem of a vein but not a deep vein, and told him to take a painkiller, so he went off down to meet his mates.  However, before I left the house the doctor phoned asked him to call, and it seems that she spoke to the other doctors and they decided he should go to A&E just to be on the safe side.  There he had several doctors have a look but they have decided that the decision of his local doctor was correct and that it was not a problem.  Let's hope they are right.

A mixed day weather wise.  I put out my washing before going down the centre, but as I walked down I got a bit of a soaking as we had a heavy shower.  So I figured my washing would be very wet.  However, it dried off and the sun came out and in the end everything was dry!!!!   I so love it when I can get things dried out of doors. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.