a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Birds of a feather

Wild Wednesday: Birds of a Feather

I've put this up as a Wild Wednesday shot, but it is more than a bit of a cheat :-)  The shot of the guitar was taken today, but the birds were taken on other occasions (as you probably guessed ....)

The days are definitely starting to draw in already, at the end of August.   By the time I got home this evening the light was already fading so there was very little chance of my being able to find anything suitably wild as my subject. Lunchtime was busy at work so I didn't get the chance then either.

However, I am at present in the process of reducing the size of my "toy" collection (as Cathy refers to it).  Which effectively means that I am selling things on e-bay, including this beautiful guitar.  It is a Paul Reed Smith private stock hollowbody II, which will probably mean nothing to most of you, it just means that it is a beautifully made instrument that looks fabulous. I had to send a photo of the frets to a potential bidder this evening, so I had the guitar out to photograph it.  It has a neck with bird inlays, as you can see, and that gave me the idea for tonight's composite shot....

A little while later and a quick play in Affinity Photo and here you have the solution to my emergency blip problem :-)  I hope it amuses you as it is  intended to!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.