My husband, who is retired as of today, accompanied me to Patuxent Wildlife Reserve this morning. to see the hummingbirds and serendipitously, we ran into WRPerry.  While he ran 4 miles, Wendy and I enjoyed the hummingbirds.   Although the zoom ring mechanism on my 70-400 mm lens is ailing, I had planned to take it with me, but discovered when I got there that I had left that camera bag at home.  Fortunately, my 24-240 mm lens was on the camera, so I used that and stayed as close as possible to the hummers.  I didn't get as many good shots, but I was satisfied with this one.  We are going out of town next week, so I know my days with these lovely little creatures are numbered for this year.  I was very happy to have another day with them.   Obviously, this is not SOOC and I have had some fun with this tiny little superstar. 

I nearly forgot to add my Mystery Macro picture.  As you can see it is a very old clock and my mystery macro was a portion of the pendulum- as noted by the black arrow.   Try as I might, I could not change the color of that arrow to white or red, so hopefully you will be able to see it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.