Time Travel

I had an afternoon to myself today.  Decided to retrace my tracks on a walk I took nearly 29 years ago, into a hidden area in the hills above the Talyllyn Railway.  A little used single track farm road meanders through, passing just a couple of dwellings along the way.  I didn't see a soul in  3 hours.  Stopped for a snack and read my book while the clouds lifted over Cader Idris ... well almost lifted!

Later, back at Dolgoch Falls I watched a large fish attempt the impossible leap up the waterfall.  Eventually turning away, I walked back downstream into wonderful dappled sunlight.  As the sun warmed my face I felt encouraged to turn my back on life's many stresses and strains and seek new ways forward into the light.

Extra of a train passing over Dolgoch viaduct earlier in the day.

Backblip - my laptop died again :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.