Little Parasol

A day of bits today...no real time to catch up on blip (again)....but I did manage to upload some more shots from our trip to Byland Abbey yesterday

I took my car to the garage first thing for a service and MOT - I also asked them to look at the air con (again).

Once home we popped to Wetherby for Mrs madwill to deliver some documentation to a solicitor - in connection with an upcoming exciting venture, more to follow soon hopefully.

Further to my recent litter blip, on our way back we did spot a team of litter pickers from the Leeds Festival and there were dozens of plastic bags full of rubbish by the roadside awaiting collection. At least they acknowledge the problem and deal with it.

I took Finlay out through the woods and spotted this lovely little specimen growing proudly on top of a fallen tree trunk. I was able to rest the camera on the log and use the self timer to get a nice sharp shot...I had to crop quite closely on the right as Finlay had wandered into frame which I hadn't spotted until I got home!

Back to the garage to collect the car - had to have a new suspension arm and a number plate to pass the MOT. Not too bad. On the plus side they found an electrical error code with the aircon and when they reset it the aircon worked (damn computers)! The system was still fully pressured so the seals were still intact from the last time they tried to repair it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.