Some Days

By Euphemist

BIG...

...small copper.

Lycaena phlaeas.

I was chasing common blues around the wildflower meadow at work today, without any great success, when something very bright flashed past.

I chased this around the wildflower meadow until it finally stopped for a drink on this scentless mayweed. They are small and very fast, flying more directly and with less fluttering than most butterflies you see.

Big big small

There were a lot of ladies sitting outside at the spa today, all dressed in fluffy dressing gowns and drinking iced smoothies (or something similar). I again got some very suspicious glances for walking around with a long lensed camera.

Just as if I'd really photograph them. (I might load the potential blackmail shots in folio later)

Only joking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.