Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Stagefright II (Dorothy's vestry)

When is a year not a year? When it has taken over 18 months to post 365 blips!

Being acutely aware that those of you who follow my journal would each receive a little red balloon alerting you to the fact that this is my first 'blipday' I wanted to make it in some way worthy. I took photographs of our pantry full of preserves to demonstrate that it takes us over 18 months to consume a year's harvest, but I didn't like the results. I took photographs of the tiny husk left behind by a grasshopper who had recently shed its first skin to illustrate my moving up from a grey camera symbol to a yellow one, but those results too were less than impressive. I contemplated some geometry involving a triangle, a hexagon and a pentagon but realised that in fact I despise all those self-congratulatory blips with numbers on. I took some candid street shots of a couple in the brightest clashing clothes imaginable but they were in a hurry and the shots were blurred. So here is a beach changing cubicle strangely lying at the side of the road beneath a small church 100m above sea level. I doubt that it blew there but I have no idea how or why it came to be there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.